Most visitors online was 2766 , on 14 Oct 24
I think the law is if the hand, arm is in an unnatural position it is handball.I don’t know what the law is anymore, but at full speed he was twisting and his arm looked in a totally natural position with the ball hit very hard into his arm. Would have been very harsh to even give a free kick anywhere else on the field imo.
That's irrelevant, it wasn't a penalty based on the laws of the game.What people are also missing, if it doesn't get cut out by the players hand then it falls to Vipotnik a few yards from goal.
Their 2nd goal?penalties are mostly debateable anyway, what angered me was the obvious offside not given.
Wasn't there a law change last year?Based on the handball rule, the ref made the right call.
"According to Law 12.1 of the IFAB rules, it is a foul if a player deliberately touches the ball with their hand or arm - usually by moving their hand or arm towards the ball. It is also a foul if the contact comes as a result of a player trying to make their body unnaturally bigger."
According to ChatGPT this is the rule:Wasn't there a law change last year?
Thought unnatural position of hand is now dropped and if the hand is used to prevent a goal or goal scoring opportunity.
Also a grey area if their arms are out making their body naturally bigger.
Naah 2nd half , 63 rd minute rings a bell, but that may also be an incident in another game.Their 2nd goal?