• ***IMPORTANT*** SOME PASSWORDS NOT WORKING

There has been some issues with user passwords. Some users may need to reset their passwords to login to the forum. Please use the password reset option when logging in. If you do experience issues and find our account is locked then please email admin@jackarmy.net Thanks

Getting through the day

BanosSwan

Alan Waddle
Reaction score
Hi guys, I often struggle to get up in the morning due to depression/anxiety.

How do I get through the day?

BanosSwan said:

Have a read of pages like this and there are plenty out there.

https://www.verywellmind.com/tips-to-reduce-morning-anxiety-2584123

Don't struggle alone. PM's always open.

Cooperman said:
BanosSwan said:

Thanks, I'm new to meditation but it does help. Paid a lot for the calm app, it's definitely worth it.

BanosSwan said:
Cooperman said:

Thanks, I'm new to meditation but it does help. Paid a lot for the calm app, it's definitely worth it.

Get help from whatever source you are comfortable with.
Good luck mate.

DJack said:
BanosSwan said:

Good luck mate.

I'd argue that meds don't work. I've had top levels of citalalopram, sertraline (twice as much as the batman killer in Denver), fluoxetine and now duloxetine.

I still struggle to get up.

I do because I need to earn for my family, when there's work on offer.

May to September, no work because of coronavirus. I lay in bed until 4/5 pm. I don't bathe for at least a week at a time.
I argue with my wife that I'm ok, I'm not.

BanosSwan said:
DJack said:
Good luck mate.

I'd argue that meds don't work. I've had top levels of citalalopram, sertraline (twice as much as the batman killer in Denver), fluoxetine and now duloxetine.

May to September, no work because of coronavirus. I lay in bed until 4/5 pm. I don't bathe for at least a week at a time.

May I politely suggest that you get off your arse...