• ***IMPORTANT*** SOME PASSWORDS NOT WORKING

There has been some issues with user passwords. Some users may need to reset their passwords to login to the forum. Please use the password reset option when logging in. If you do experience issues and find our account is locked then please email admin@jackarmy.net Thanks

This is what it looks like....

Andrew - North Hill

Alan Waddle
Reaction score
....when years of being a rudderless ship comes back to bite you on the arse.

Let's be perfectly honest, this sort of season has been coming.

There were signs last season under Martin that it was threatening to happen. The only reason it didn't is because, frankly, he is a better coach than Duff. I know a lot of people won't want to hear that, but tough.

You can't run the club on vapours for years, then put a complete novice (Coleman) in charge of a comprehensive reboot of both the coaching and playing staff. It is literally f*cking insane. But that's what Levien has done.

We should not be surprised in the slightest at what is happening right now. It's been a long time coming.

It's true that three points from seven games is a really disappointing return. Still a higher points-per-game return than the fist-pumping Pep impersonator managed between the exact same fixture last season and, funnily enough, our game against Millwall. But I don't recall there being a huge clamour for 'Russ' to be defenestrated then. Hmm.

I had some great conversations with fellow Jacks in the away end tonight and on the rather painful trip home who - like me and my family - had parted with substantial amounts of hard-earned money to attend that game.

@Andrew_North_Hill - were you there tonight? I seem to recall you posting that you only attend games if you can cadge a season ticket off someone who has actually paid for the privilege?

You could just as easily argue that it was also coming when you replace a player like Piroe with a player like Jerry Yates

cadleigh said: